If you cancel your Simplecast subscription but do not disable the RSS in your Apple Podcast Connect account, the episode list will remain on the Apple Podcasts directory but will not be playable.

To permanently delete your podcast from Apple Podcasts, after closing your Simplecast account, you’ll need to visit Podcast Connect.

If you want to cancel your Simplecast account but have your shows remain active on Apple Podcasts, you will need to host your audio files elsewhere and manage a new RSS feed.

Did this answer your question?