To remove your podcast from Apple Podcasts after closing your Simplecast account (or deleting your show), you’ll need to visit Apple's Podcasts Connect portal, log in with your Apple ID, click on your show's artwork, then click the Delete Podcast link at the bottom of the page.
If you'd like to cancel your Simplecast account but have your show remain active on Apple Podcasts, you will need to move your show to a new host, create a 301 redirect to point to your show's new RSS feed in the Podcast Settings page in Simplecast, then finally login to Podcasts Connect and replace the Simplecast RSS feed URL for your show with your show's new RSS feed URL.
If you cancel your Simplecast account or delete your show but do not delete your show in your Apple Podcast Connect account, the episode list will remain on the Apple Podcasts directory but the episodes will not be playable. Apple will eventually remove the show but in the meantime potential listeners won't be able to download or stream your episodes.
* * *
Still have questions? We'd be happy to answer them. You can start a live chat with someone from our team by clicking on the chat icon down there on the right.