Why am I being charged for Simplecast?
If the charge doesn't seem familiar, take a minute to check with a coworker, partner, or spouse. Most of the time, this charge is due to another person with access to your card, signing up for a Simplecast account. We'd never sign you up without your permission.
Where is my billing history?
Invoice receipts are sent to the billing email address on file automatically as soon as a payment has been processed. If you are not receiving receipts via email, be sure to check in your spam/junk folder.
Can I get a refund?
Because billing is contract free and month to month, no refunds are given. You may delete your account before your next payment cycle, and we won't bill you ever again. As always, there are no contracts or termination fees.
How do I cancel/delete my account?
If you no longer wish to retain your Simplecast account and want to cancel your billing, you must first delete your show/subscription. Once the show is deleted you can delete the account, but that is optional. Deleting the show will cancel billing.
In order to delete your show, you may follow the steps provided in this guide:
• • •
Still have questions? We'd be happy to answer them. You can reach our Support Team at firstname.lastname@example.org!
For your safety, never give your full credit card number to anyone from the Simplecast team. We will never ask you for this information.