In order to delete your Simplecast account, you will first need to cancel or delete any shows you currently own. You can delete a show by visiting the show's Show Settings page and scrolling down till you see the Delete Show section. We have a help article about how to delete a show on Simplecast here.
Please note that deleting a show will permanently remove all of the show data from Simplecast, so be sure to download or copy any assets you'd like to keep (MP3 files, episode notes, etc) before you delete the show. Deleting a show will delete your billing and subscription information, so you will no longer be billed for that show.
Once you've deleted or cancelled all the shows owned by your account, you can cancel your account from the Account Settings page.
Q: What happens when I delete my Simplecast account?
- All of your information will be removed from our databases, including your email address, password, and profile image
- Your billing information will be removed from Stripe (the payment processing software we use)
- You'll be removed from any other shows you're currently a team member of
- You'll receive an email confirming that your account has been cancelled
Q: Can I redirect my show feed before deleting my show or account?
Yes, it's very easy to add a feed redirect to your show. You'll have the option to do so in the delete show process, and the redirect will remain in place even after your show is deleted.
Q: Can I reactivate my account if the future if I want to come back to Simplecast?
Yes! If you'd like to reactivate your account in the future, reach out to our support team and they'll be able to help reactivate your account.
• • •
If you have any questions, we're happy to help! You can click the little chat icon in the bottom right side of your screen to talk to someone from the Simplecast support team.